HomeWorldMore countries ban Russian flights from their airspace.

More countries ban Russian flights from their airspace.

- Advertisement -

A rising variety of nations introduced on Sunday that they had been closing their airspace to Russian planes in response to Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain joined a minimum of a dozen European nations that had made related bulletins.

“There is no room in Dutch airspace for a regime that applies unnecessary and brutal violence,” the infrastructure minister for the Netherlands, Mark Harbers, said on Twitter.

Denmark’s minister of overseas affairs, Jeppe Kofod, stated he would push for Russian plane to be banned from the whole lot of the European Union’s airspace at a gathering of the bloc’s ministers of overseas affairs on Sunday.

The low-cost, Hungary-based airline Wizz Air additionally stated on Sunday that it will cancel its flights to Russia for a minimum of every week. The airline stated that, due to the sanctions imposed on Russia by the European Union and the United States, it will not be capable to entry spare components for its planes in Russia.

Britain has banned all flights by Russia’s flagship provider, Aeroflot, from its airspace, and the German airline Lufthansa stated on Saturday that it will not use Russian airspace for the subsequent week.

Germany banned Russian plane, except for humanitarian flights, from its airspace beginning Sunday for the subsequent three months.

In response to the measures, the Russian authorities has banned flights from a number of European nations, and S7, Russia’s second-largest airline, suspended its flights to Europe.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Translate »